Why Does Snapchat Change The Friendship Date After Someone Unfriends You?

The reason behind Snapchat changing the friendship date after unfriends you?

Changing friendship date in Snapchat? / Picture created by the Author of this story (Copyright reserved)

How to find that someone has unfriended you on Snapchat?

There are several methods to find out whether someone on Snapchat unfriends you or not. So, let’s see who has unfriended or removed you from their friend list.

  • Open your Snapchat application and go to the Search bar placed at the top.
  • Search for the buddy you want to check on.
  • Next, to access their profile, click their bitmoji.
  • Now, if you can see the snap score of that person, then it is good. Otherwise, it indicates you’ve been unfriended or removed from their friend list.
  • First, go to your chat window or swipe right on the screen
  • Open the chat of that person, and you want to check
  • If you discover a message alerting you that the chat will be pending until you are added as a friend, it signifies that the person has unfriended you.

What could be happened if you unfriend someone on Snapchat?

If you are not interested in one of your Snapchat friends or bothering you a lot, then there is an option to unfriend them from your Snapchat account. The best part about Snapchat is it never sends any notification while you unfriend someone. So, it is straightforward to get rid of that annoying person. Because that person you have removed, they would never be able to send you snaps anymore.

Why does Snapchat change the friendship date after someone unfriends you?

When you are a friend on someone’s Snapchat, till that time you can send them snaps. Once they have unfriended you, you will no longer send them any snap. To send them to snap again, you need to be a friend with that person who has removed you from their friend list. Also, you will find the date of your friendship on Snapchat is changed when that person unfriended you. As you are already unfriended, that’s why it is showing that your friendship date has changed. It will be counted again when they will re-add you on their Snapchat friend list.

If someone has unfriended me, then is it possible that they can still see my snaps on Snapchat?

It depends on the privacy settings offered by Snapchat. Suppose you were removed but didn’t block, then the other user may see your message if their privacy settings are set to accept posts from anybody on Snapchat.

--

--

A guide for you on my Vocal Articles. Be there. We don’t promote any company neither we use any Affiliate links in our articles. Just writing.

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Vocal How To

A guide for you on my Vocal Articles. Be there. We don’t promote any company neither we use any Affiliate links in our articles. Just writing.